Den här sidan är utskriven från Högskolan i Halmstads webbplats ( Texten uppdaterades senast den 2017-10-26. Besök webbplatsen om du vill vara säker på att läsa den senaste versionen.

About the conference

The 22st McGill International Entrepreneurship Conference will be hosted by Halmstad University, Sweden.

Pioneered in 1998 by Prof. Hamid Etemad and his colleagues at McGill University Montreal, the McGill International Entrepreneurship Conference series has brought together insightful academic scholars, practitioners and policy makers with interests in international entrepreneurship, SME internationalization and export growth. The aim of this annual conference is to invite research papers that examine and bring to light the frontier issues related to entrepreneurial internationalization and internationalization of entrepreneurially oriented firms in increasingly diverse, complex and fast-moving global markets. In their various manifestations, International Entrepreneurs, International New Ventures, Born Globals, High Growth and Rapidly Internationalizing Enterprises, have significantly contributed to the growth of the global economy in recent decades.

The McGill Conference series has attracted prominent and renowned scholars of international business and entrepreneurship as Keynote Speakers. These have included Zoltan Acs, Howard Aldrich, Paul Beamish, Nicole Coviello, Hamid Etemad, Jean François Hannart, Jan Johanson, Jerome Katz, Peter Liesch, Rod McNaughton, Benjamin Oviatt, Patricia McDougall, Tage Koed Madsen, Gary Knight, Sarah Jack, Erik Autio, Becky Reuber, and the late Alan Rugman, among many others.

2018 Conference Organizing and Scientific Committee

Conference Chair: Professor Svante Andersson, Halmstad University, Sweden.

Dr. Natasha Evers, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland.
Professor Hamid Etemad, McGill University, Canada.
Dr. Mikael Hilmersson, Gothenburg University, Sweden.
Professor Jonas Gabrielsson, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Professor Gabriel Baffour Awuah, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Dr. Hélène Laurell, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Dr. Navid Ghannad, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Dr. Ingemar Wictor, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Professor Klaus Solberg Søilen, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Dr. Ulf Aagerup, Halmstad University, Sweden.
Dr. Venilton Reinert, Halmstad University, Sweden.

Updated 2017-10-26