Den här sidan är utskriven från Högskolan i Halmstads webbplats ( Texten uppdaterades senast den 2017-09-26. Besök webbplatsen om du vill vara säker på att läsa den senaste versionen.


New Prize for Collaboration and Innovation

Halmstad University will award a new prize to a person, or a group of persons, who is exceptionally successful in collaborating with society and industry. The prize consists of, apart from the honour of course, a SEK 10,000 scholarship each to be used for purposes connected to collaboration and innovation.

Since the very beginning, Halmstad University has had a strong profile regarding collaboration with both society and industry. In order to strengthen the University’s profile as a collaborative and innovative academy, the Vice-Chancellor is now instituting a prize. The prize will be awarded annually to highlight success and achievements through collaboration in strengthening the benefits to society in Halmstad University’s education and research. Student contribution is an especially motivating component.

– Within Swedish research and education policy, new approaches are being developed in order to assess and reward collaboration and innovation. Collaboration has been a distinctive characteristic of Halmstad University since it was founded, which we are very proud of and need ways to highlight. This prize is one step in that direction, explains Deputy Vice-Chancellor Anders Nelson.

Both staff and students at Halmstad University can nominate one or more candidates. Both administrative as well as academic staff at the University can be nominated. The winner will be chosen by a collaboration and innovation council, and the prize will be awarded at the University’s Academic Ceremony.

– Awarding the prize in connection with our Academic Ceremony feels very good, as we celebrate it together with many of our partners, says Anders Nelson.

A council of representatives from all the Schools will choose this year’s winner.

The last day to nominate is October 20, 2017.

Don’t forget to nominate a candidate for the Teaching and Learning Prize no later than October 1, 2017.

Updated 2017-09-26